Brew day video / Other updates

I made a video when I brewed the English Mild from this post – it’s not instructional or anything, but at least shows a bit of my process.

Take a look and let me know what you think. It was fun to make – I’ll probably make another at some point.

 

Some other updates:

  • Started brewing on an induction plate instead of the stove – have on successful batch done that I’ll post about when it’s ready and I’ll probably do another post showing the induction plate at work as well as some of the other changes I made.
  • Brewed an ESB that just plain did not taste right – not sure what happened or I would have done a post on that.
  • Have a Mild (from the prior post and video) competing in MCAB this weekend – will post if that places.
3 Comments

Filed under Brewing, Homebrew, Video

3 responses to “Brew day video / Other updates

  1. This is a really well made video – you know what you are doing in that department :)! Seems like this mild is a solid recipe, I will need to take advantage of all your trial and error and brew it sometime. How long do you ferment your 2.5 gallon batches in the larger better bottle? Any worries about oxidation with headspace?

    • Thank you! I’m not worried so much about headspace or oxidation – as long as you aren’t opening it too much after fermenation is complete it should be fine. I typically have beers in primary for around 7-14 days depending on gravity (this mild was not in the fermenter long).

  2. Hows it going? Been a while since we have seen any updates. Your fans are impatiently waiting πŸ™‚ Hope all is well

Leave a Reply

